Join the NSO for Masterworks IV – Simple Gifts

kevinlauSunday, March 22, 2015 at 2:30 p.m.
Sean O’Sullivan Theatre, Brock University

Lau • Sea of Blossoms
Copland • Appalachian Spring
Haydn • Symphony No. 104, “The London Symphony”

This mesmerizing concert fills audience members’ hearts and minds with the simple gift of music. “Appalachian Spring” balances brash frontier energy with the reflective grace of a familiar Shaker melody. Haydn’s last major work – his astonishing 104th symphony – resounds with classical-era majesty. A final gift from a true master of the genre; experience potent symphonic sophistication with Simple GiftsClick here to purchase tickets

The NSO is Orchestra in Residence, Brock University
Concerts are presented at the Sean O’Sullivan Theatre, Centre for the Arts